Are We Leaving Something Out?

We proclaim to you what we have seen and heard, so that you also may have fellowship with us. And our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son, Jesus Christ. We write this to make our joy complete (1 John 1:3-4, NIV)

Why do we blog about so many helpful things, but the ONE thing that can actually save us in the end?
I know that I am guilty in the not sharing as well. I mean, I might throw in a little bit of my faith here and there, but I don’t get all deep into it.

And, I’m wondering why is that? In this day and age, we as bloggers/writers/inspirationalists/sharers have a great and wide opportunity to share our knowledge, and feelings, about God the Father. We have the ability to literally reach out and touch someone with out words AND lift God up in praise all at the same time.
So, why don’t we share? Even a lil tidbit at the end of our posts? I mean, not to offend any non-believers who may be reading, but if you ARE a believer and you don’t utilize your venue (as I have yet to begin to do) to help encourage someone in their spiritual journey, why not?

I’m not bashing, and I’m certainly not berating anyone else (I’ve got to finish berating myself first), I’m simply asking.
God has done so much for me. I wonder why I don’t use my slice of the internet to praise Him publicly. I mean, I have never been addicted to any drug, alcohol, or anything like that I’ve never been molested or raped or out on the street just stuck out.
It might not have been the best, but I’ve had the love of my parents, grandparents, siblings, and family members.
My job is good and secure (for now). And if, for some unforeseen reason, I might lose this one, God has given me the skill, knowledge, and education to look for and obtain other options. I’m not married or in love, but I HAVE love. I was in love once and I know what to look for next time. My child loves me. I love myself. GOD loves me.

These things, I know, wouldn’t be possible without the Lord having His way in my life. These things wouldn’t be possible without my having a relationship with God. How can I NOT express that to others? How can I hold that all in, when daily I see that someone needs to hear SOMETHING like that?

It suddenly just hit me (after reading an email) that though we share a whole lot of information, we could, those of us who DO believe, share a whole lot more. Even in just a few words.

Will you share?

Leave a Reply

