This Torch

This torch
This torch that I carry
It is getting kinda heavy
I really wanna put it down
But my fingers are twined so tight
And my soul
I think my soul is giving this thing light
Light to illuminate
And shine
But the path is still dark
And I really can’t see
Just where am I going
And this torch is just so heavy
I’m confused and torn
I don’t wanna be a beacon anymore
But if I put down this torch
Then what happens to my soul
That seems to be the burning match
That gives this torch a flame
They are intertwined and connected
If the torch is extinguished
Will my soul’s glow falter
I already can’t see in front of me
But this torch that I carry
It’s getting really heavy
My arms ache
My body quakes
My soul flickers
My mind wonders
I don’t know what to do
This torch
This torch that I carry
Is getting kinda heavy
Will you bare some of this load
Since this torch
This torch that I carry
Is for you

Leave a Reply

