Write Your Vision

Write Your Vision…And then run with it!

I am not one to lie and say that I study my Bible often, or even as I should. I will say that I read the Bible. I have actually read the Bible (the King James Version) three times in my life from Genesis to Revelation. Three times and, no, I don’t have it memorized. There are some scriptures that I will read that will forever look foreign to me; even with the New American Standard Bible I have.

In this book that I read, back in January, for my book club “Too Much of a Good Thing,” by J. J. Murray. I came across this scripture, Hababkkuk 2: 2-3 which says:
“Then the Lord answered me and said,  “Record the vision and inscribe it on tablets,
“That the one who reads it may run.
“For the vision is yet for the appointed time;
“It hastens toward the goal and it will not fail.
“Though it tarries, wait for it;
“For it will certainly come, it will not delay.”

In the Murray book, the author focused on the 1st part of the passage where the Lord answered Habakkuk to “Write the vision down” so that whoever reads it will, basically, know what to do. My Bible explains it as being that whoever reads it will be able to proclaim it. In the Murray book, the character focused on the line as to mean write down your desire, whatever it may be and therefore the one who reads it (in this case her future husband) will know what you’re aiming for.

Personally, just from the first 2 lines:
“Record the vision and inscribe it on tablets,
“That the one who reads it may run.”
I take it to mean, Write it down, on some paper, no less, and when you go back to re-read it, you will know what’s up. You will know what steps you need to take next in your plan.

That’s really some good advice. And I’ve been receiving it for a lil while and have been ignoring it.

Right now, I’m passing that advice on to you, my readers(??).

But, I’m gonna add: Don’t JUST write it down. Go back and revisit what you’ve written. Take a page from your inscription and begin putting motion to your vision so that you can start to see an end in sight.

Don’t just revisit it….But, pray about it unceasingly. Pray without fail. Pray Until Something Happens…and then pray some more!

Leave a Reply

