Who’s That Sleeping In My Bed?

Despite my trying to deny this, I’ve come to the realization that I have a problem in a relationship area…….

I can’t SLEEP with a man in my bed.

I can BE with the man, no problem. But, when it comes time to actually catch some Zzzsss…I can’t do it.

I’ll just lay there, tossing and turning, shaking my foot, twisting my thumbs, looking into the dark, staring at dude’s back, catnapping, and waiting for morning to come so that dude can either leave, or just get up.

At first, I thought it was just nerves. I thought I was just excited and nervous because, after years of sleeping alone, I’d finally had a dude sleeping with me. (Yeah, shut up…I’ve been single for a long while.)

After the first try, I didn’t think too much about it. But, after a couple more years went by, and another opportunity came up to give it another shot, the same thing happened. I COULDN’T SLEEP. And it pissed me off the next time, cuz I mean, DUDE is sleeping in a bed that’s not his own, HE should have been the one having problems with sleeping NOT ME! (At least that’s how I was feeling about it.)

Last night, with a dude I’m TOTALLY comfortable with, I COULDN’T SLEEP and actually had to put him out of the bed. This is a BAD thing. Well, see…what had happened was….I had to get up to go to work this morning. I couldn’t NOT sleep, ya know? And the only way I was gonna get to sleep was if he wasn’t there.

So, I know I’m in a very tight and (maybe) unusual position here. I mean, at some point, if I am EVER in a relationship that requires “sleepovers”, I’m gonna have to learn how to get used to the idea of having another body next to mine in my sleep.

Anyone else have a problem such as this??

Leave a Reply

