Book Cover, Meet Judge

image

I have learned about myself here lately that I really am a “judger”.  Especially when I am approached online by guys.
Most men that reach out to me don’t put any effort at all in their approach.
“Hey”
Generally, I just ignore those.
Some guys try. They add something with their greeting…. 
“I wanna get to know you.”
If I am approached online 10 times, 8 of those guys don’t give me their names, although 5 of those 8 will give me their numbers.
It’s hard to be fair with these guys when I’ve already decided we aren’t worth each other’s time.
I realize that while I am yet single, I do not have the time or desire to play the necessary games it takes to get a mate.
I don’t want to jump through hoops for a guy who probably won’t end up sticking around longer than a few months.
I can tell already by their initial approach that they aren’t serious.
A lot of guys come off cool, but then their profiles online comes across suspect.
I’m just tired. I’m just afraid. And I’m just blah….
So, I have learned that if dude just doesn’t seem like I have the time, I don’t have the time. I don’t care that I’m single; I don’t wanna waste my time. I don’t care how dude looks, what he’s driving, where he works, how much money he may have. If his approach to me makes me roll my eyes, I don’t have time.

LOL

I think I had a point to this post, but I lost it somewhere. I’ll leave it here and try again later.

Leave a Reply

