What Are You Doing Forever?

Coffee Time

I’m sitting here listening to T.D. Jakes and I find myself somewhat convicted…..

I don’t generally do anything with my time anymore.  I always think about doing something, but I don’t make it there.

I’m ashamed of myself.

I’m ashamed because there is a lot of potential in me, but I do nothing.

Take blogging for example: nothing stops me from turning on the computer and banging out a (semi-interesting) blog of what I am thinking. I even think some of the people who subscribe to my blog even read the blogs. Why don’t I blog then?

In a word: laziness…..

I am ashamed.  I suppose I could say I need motivation, but that’s just an excuse.

I want a life that produces something. I want to know how to get it.

I am ashamed of myself. I want it, but make no moves to get it.

I want no longer to make excuses.

I am ashamed and I want to do better.

I am going try to do better.

The only real thing I can say right now is this:  it’s all my fault and I will make no excuses.

Leave a Reply

